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STATE OF RHODE ISLAND AND PROVIDENCE PLANTATIONS
OfTice of Secretary of State
Caorporations Division
100 North Main Strect
Providence, Rhode Island 02903-1333

DESIGNATION OF AGENT FOR NONRESIDENT LANDLORD

Pursuant to the provisions of Section 34-18-22.3 of the General Laws, 1956, as amended, the undersigned
landlord, who is not a resident of the State of Rhode Island, submits the following statement for the purpose

of appointing an agent in the State of Rhode Island.

1. The name of the nonresident landlord is: G raLLa WA w@ae neer ‘

2. The address of the nonresident landlordis: _ 1Q © Seanaus L& L0 Box SbY 5i
New) bondon N _03252-36%0

3. The name of the agent *is: Su H L va &cfa [ Eﬂ‘ad*e_ '. Cum"_m On pﬂ?ﬁ)flﬂ@ﬁ

4. The address of the agent is: w_d'd““?\ﬁ S\f“ - P o Box JZ[LJ'
Rlock Tolaud KT 03807~ 0/ %Y

Under penalty of perjury, | declare and affirmthatall
statements c.'ontained herein are true and cotrect,

Grolnam Wlaaense |

Exact e &fLandlord

By: < W f/r’rz/ }L‘ér

*The agent must be a resident of this state ora corpo:}'arion authorized to do business In this stafe.
~ .

NOTE:
Pursuant to the above statute, this designation must also be filed with the clerk of the city or town

wherein thg dwelling unitis located..
- gnED .
LLAgen! . . : - \qq.'
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S/56

5. -= A landiord who is not a resident of this state shall designate and continuously maintain an agent

whom service may be made of any process, notice, or demand required or permitted by Jaw 1o be served, including but not limited to notices of minimum housing code violations.
. .. agent shall be a resident of this state ora corporation authorized to do business in this state. The landlord's designation shall be in writing, shail include the name and address of
in the dwelling unit is located. Ifa landlord fails 1o comply with the requirements of

the agent, and shall be filed with the secretary'ofstale and with the clerk of the city or town wherein th
this section, rent for the dwelling unit abates untit designation of an agent is made and the jandlord shaii be subject to a fine of up to five hundred ($500.00) dollars per violation, payable
to the municipality.
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